top of page

Tash McAdam is the author of a variety of fiction for young adults. You will always find an emphasis on community support, found family, hope and growth within Tash's stories. 

Use one of these links to find Tash on your platform of choice

PREORDER NOW | Out November 28th | Soho Teen

NoOneLeftButYou_final.tif

A trans teen is swept up in a whirlwind friendship with lethal consequences in this taut YA thriller, for fans of Sadie, K. Ancrum and HBO's Euphoria.

 AIRLOCK | a trans led space adventure

OUT NOW from | Orca Books | comes with a study guide!

In this high-interest accessible novel for teen readers, nonbinary teen Brick must rescue the crew of the spaceship they snuck onto when it is taken over by pirates.

Brick, a young thief, is terrified of outer space. But they’re forced to escape Earth when a warrant goes out for their arrest.

There’s nothing left for them on the dusty, barren wasteland of Earth anyway. Brick stows away on a cargo ship headed for the moon.

 

They reluctantly allow a local teenage enforcer named Amar to tag along. But the ship ends up containing unusual cargo and the crew members may not be who they appear to be.

Suddenly the spaceship is taken over by pirates, who imprison the crew in the airlock. Brick and Amar come up with a plan to rescue the crew. The only problem is that, in order to succeed, Brick must venture out into the deep darkness of space.

  • By: Tash McAdam
     

  • Pages:112
     

  • Publisher:Orca Book Publishers
     

  • Themes:outer space, rescue, artificial intelligence, nonbinary, OwnVoices
     

  • Pub Date:08/15/2023
     

  • Fry Level:3.0

Brick, a young thief, is terrified of outer space. But they’re forced to escape Earth when a warrant goes out for their arrest.

There’s nothing left for them on the dusty, barren wasteland of Earth anyway. Brick stows away on a cargo ship headed for the moon.

 

They reluctantly allow a local teenage enforcer named Amar to tag along. But the ship ends up containing unusual cargo and the crew members may not be who they appear to be.

Suddenly the spaceship is taken over by pirates, who imprison the crew in the airlock. Brick and Amar come up with a plan to rescue the crew. The only problem is that, in order to succeed, Brick must venture out into the deep darkness of space.

  • By: Tash McAdam
     

  • Pages:112
     

  • Publisher:Orca Book Publishers
     

  • Themes:outer space, rescue, artificial intelligence, nonbinary, OwnVoices
     

  • Pub Date:08/15/2023
     

  • Fry Level:3.0

Sign up to my mailing list for quarterly news updates +cool stuff

Blue Smoke
NoOneLeftButYou_final.tif

NO ONE LEFT BUT YOU

available for preorder now!

Both sharp-edged thriller and moving coming-of-age, this gorgeously wrought novel is perfect for readers who want stories with trans characters front-and-center.

Anchor 1

WHAT PEOPLE SAY

THEM Magazine
Blood Sport

Gritty, yet without the pitfalls of trauma porn, this novel has the touch shell of noir but a tender underbelly

KIRKUS 
 No One Left But You

 There’s a maturity and depth to the raw emotion and a hypersaturated intensity to the imagery. 

Poignant and  intoxicating. 

MARY FAN
author of STARSWEPT 
on The Psionics

This high-octane adventure will grab you from the start and keep you enthralled.

bottom of page