top of page

Tash McAdam is the best-selling and award winning author of a variety of fiction for young adults. You will always find an emphasis on community support, found family, hope and growth within Tash's stories. 

Use one of these links to find Tash on your platform of choice

A trans teen is swept up in a whirlwind friendship with lethal consequences in this taut YA thriller, for fans of Sadie, K. Ancrum and HBO's Euphoria.

NoOneLeftButYou_final.tif
Pink Sugar

WHAT PEOPLE SAY

pexels-bran-sodre-2086530.jpg

KIRKUS

"There’s a maturity and depth to the raw emotion and a hypersaturated intensity to the imagery. Max is a vulnerable, honest, engaging narrator, whose search for truths unfurls at an addictively relentless pace. 

Poignant and intoxicating."

STARRED REVIEW

pexels-jeswin-thomas-1280162.jpg

QUILL & QUIRE

"From drug use to broken hearts to the effect of testosterone on the libido, the characters ring utterly true, which makes the novel both fearsomely compelling and emotionally frank. Even relatively minor characters receive McAdam’s full attention, resulting in a climax that is at once surprising and inevitable."

STARRED REVIEW
 

pexels-sebastian-voortman-189349.jpg

KAYLA ANCRUM

AUTHOR OF THE WICKER KING

"Tash McAdam's No One Left But You hits like lightning in the blood. A brilliant thriller, a gentle panic attack that ends so sweet and tender, it's easy to forget you couldn't breathe."

a Hal Clement Notable YASF

 AIRLOCK

OUT NOW from | Orca Books | comes with a study guide!

In this high-interest accessible novel for teen readers, nonbinary teen Brick must rescue the crew of the spaceship they snuck onto when it is taken over by pirates.

Brick, a young thief, is terrified of outer space. But they’re forced to escape Earth when a warrant goes out for their arrest.

There’s nothing left for them on the dusty, barren wasteland of Earth anyway. Brick stows away on a cargo ship headed for the moon.

 

They reluctantly allow a local teenage enforcer named Amar to tag along. But the ship ends up containing unusual cargo and the crew members may not be who they appear to be.

Suddenly the spaceship is taken over by pirates, who imprison the crew in the airlock. Brick and Amar come up with a plan to rescue the crew. The only problem is that, in order to succeed, Brick must venture out into the deep darkness of space.

  • By: Tash McAdam
     

  • Pages:112
     

  • Publisher:Orca Book Publishers
     

  • Themes:outer space, rescue, artificial intelligence, nonbinary, OwnVoices
     

  • Pub Date:08/15/2023
     

  • Fry Level:3.0

Brick, a young thief, is terrified of outer space. But they’re forced to escape Earth when a warrant goes out for their arrest.

There’s nothing left for them on the dusty, barren wasteland of Earth anyway. Brick stows away on a cargo ship headed for the moon.

 

They reluctantly allow a local teenage enforcer named Amar to tag along. But the ship ends up containing unusual cargo and the crew members may not be who they appear to be.

Suddenly the spaceship is taken over by pirates, who imprison the crew in the airlock. Brick and Amar come up with a plan to rescue the crew. The only problem is that, in order to succeed, Brick must venture out into the deep darkness of space.

  • By: Tash McAdam
     

  • Pages:112
     

  • Publisher:Orca Book Publishers
     

  • Themes:outer space, rescue, artificial intelligence, nonbinary, OwnVoices
     

  • Pub Date:08/15/2023
     

  • Fry Level:3.0

Sign up to my mailing list for quarterly news updates +cool stuff

Blue Smoke
NoOneLeftButYou_final.tif

NO ONE LEFT BUT YOU

available for preorder now!

Both sharp-edged thriller and moving coming-of-age, this gorgeously wrought novel is perfect for readers who want stories with trans characters front-and-center.

Anchor 1
bottom of page